MEDIA CONSUMPTION: EPISODE VIII/XIX

BOOKS, AUDIO:

Uncommon Type by Tom Hanks

BOOKS, ELECTRONIC:

The Vanishing Stair by Maureen Johnson

BOOKS, PHYSICAL:

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling
Franklin and Luna and the Book of Fairy Tales by Jen Campbell, illustrated by Katie Harnett

DOCUMENTARIES:

Oprah Winfrey Presents: When They See Us Now
Poor Antron, man. He’s the one I can really see the PTSD in. But all those men ā€“ it’s repugnant that we did that to them when they were children.
Ask Dr. Ruth
Ah, we contain multitudes.

FILMS:

House Bunny
Not one of those films I’m going to hold on to, I don’t think.

OLD FAVORITES:

The Dark Knight
It’s just good, isn’t it?
Schindler’s List
I watch it too many times and call it research.
The King’s Speech
It’s just a very me movie.
Batman Begins
Yes, I did watch these out of order.
The Dark Knight Rises
It’s not really that good, but it does use nostalgia well!

Leave a comment